Archive for May, 2011

May 31st, 2011

Data Transmission New Talent: Bop

Bop has been featured on Data Transmission as the “New Talent” of the week.

Head over the site to read the full article HERE.

Bop – “The Amazing Adventures Of One Curious Pixel” (Med School) is out now. Buy a copy HERE.

May 31st, 2011

Hospital Podcast 145 – Bop Special

Bop featured on the Hospital Podcast last week with an exclusive Skype interview with London Elektricity and plenty of new material. Make sure you head over to the Broadcast page on the Hospital Records site to listen to the podcast.

1. Bop – An Opened Eyed Dream
2. Royalston – Heisenberg
3. Magnus – Summer’s Here – Break Remix
4. N3gus – Fill Yer Boots
5. Blokhe4d – Gutter Queen
6. The Upbeats – The Proof
7. Heavy 1 – Xiphactinus
8. Subwave – I Need You – Bop Remix
9. Bop Interview
10. Bop – Morning Air
11. Bop – Intercontinental Meltdown
12. Fred V and Graphix – One Of These Days
13. Brookes Brothers – The Big Blue
14. Cutworks – Featuring Julia Marks – Clouds
15. Tokyo Pros – Saving Grace
16. System – Drivers Dream
17. Fracture – Play That Record
18. Amit – Doomed Youth

Bop – “The Amazing Adventures Of One Curious Pixel” (Med School) is out now. Buy a copy HERE.

May 30th, 2011

OUT NOW!! “The Amazing Adventures Of One Curious Pixel”

Bop returns with his sophomore album. Taking notes from the far flung reaches of the musical spectrum, Bop expertly weaves iconic 8-bit chiptune sounds and deep, pumping house beats with raw, undulating basslines and slo-mo funk / jazz inspired 170bpm grooves to create his very own blend of existential electronica.

VINYL LP (with 11-track CD included)

Why not grab an exclusive Bop Pixel t-shirt too?

You can purchase the album from all good record stores including… Hospital Shop, iTunes, Amazon, Chemical, Record Store, Boomkat, Juno, Piccadilly, Drum&Bass Arena, Juno Download, TrackItDown, Catapult, Beatport and more!

May 24th, 2011

Bop pixel t-shirts – IN STOCK NOW!

Exclusive!! “The Amazing Adventures Of One Curious Pixel” t-shirts are now in stock over on the Hospital Shop!

Priced at £17.00, this is the only place you can get your hands on these, so make sure you bag one before they sell out!

Pre-order the brand new album at the same time and both items will ship together this Thursday (26th May 2011).


May 23rd, 2011

Bop’s Mixmag DJ Chart – May 2011

Check out Bop’s Top 10 DJ Chart on the Mixmag site this week featuring tracks from “The Amazing Adventures Of One Curious Pixel” and “New Blood 011″ .