“Remix Your Mind” EP

Bop 'Remix Your Mind' EPTracklist + audio previews:
A. Nothing Makes Any Sense (Blu Mar Ten remix)
B. Tears Of A Lonely Metaphysician (Lynx + Hellrazor remix)
C. Song About My Dog (Subwave remix)
D1. Enjoy The Moment (Thinnen remix)
D2. Enjoy The Moment (Unquote remix)

Buy it now on Vinyl and MP3…
Hospital Shop


Release date: 10th May 2010

Med School presents five stunning re-interpretations from “Clear Your Mind”, as some of the biggest innovators in drum+bass enhance and amplify Bop’s creations.

First up, is Blu Mar Ten’s version of “Nothing Makes Any Sense”, which is characterised by outstanding organic drum programming, rapturous vocal melodies and a growling reese. Next, Lynx + Hellrazor stamp their authority on the opening track from Bop‘s debut album in “Tears Of A Lonely Metaphysician”. The script is well and truly flipped, taking the dancefloor on a deep and dark journey with seemingly endless progressions and massive attention to detail. Russian counterpart Subwave supplies deadly new rhythms on “Song About My Dog”. The divine lead from the original remains in full effect, now underpinned by trademark Subwave beats and a brand new bassline progression to get down to.

Thinnen, the iambop.com remix competition winner, who edged out hundreds of other entrants by striking the perfect balance between elements of Bop’s original and his own deep sliding bassline and breaks provides a rolling amen rinse-out of “Enjoy The Moment” and Saint-Petersburg urbanite Unquote re-works his re-interpretation into a heart-rending and melancholic dubstep rendition featuring chilling vocals and sumptuous strings.

DJ Flight “Keeping my eyes open for the album most definitely! Subwave and Thinnen remixes are cool… Atmospheric old skool vibes.” DJ Flight
Data Transmission “Superb remixes!”
Data Transmission Podcast (DT Round Up #041)
Mutated Forms “Blu Mar Ten remix is top notch. Brings it into another reality.”
Mutated Forms